I got a JOB OFFER!!!!!!!!!!!

L.J

Proud Member
:woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:

YaY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok so I graduated at the end of 2006 as a fully qualified Physical Ed Teacher for highschool years after 6 years of university and a collection of diplomas and a degree.

I spent my first year working as an emergency teacher (subsitute teacher) I worked within one school and spent the whole year looking for a Full time job.

I've applied everywhere and anywhere, getting all sorts of rejections... would you believe it, schools that were too far away wouldn't hire me because they feared I wouldn't like my petrol bill and would quit after 6 months to a year... :mello:

anyway I kept expressing my interest within this school I had been working for and the positions that came up never suited me or I would be knocked back for older more experienced teachers.

BUT!!

3 weeks ago I got a call "Hi Linda, would you be interested in a part-time position?"

"YES!!!"

"Ok we'll draw something up and get back to you"

I have spent the last 2 weeks jumping out of my skin about EVERYTHING!!!

finally about 20 minutes ago I got another call.....

"Your contract is in the mail"

:woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:

omg omg omg omg I'm so excited!!!!

it's not full time work, but it's a big enough part-time position that I will be able to quit working two jobs!!! :):)

Just thought I'd share my good news :D

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See good things come :yes: Does a happy dance for LJ!!!!!!!!

congrat, LJ i feel your anxiety and relief on these kinds of things.. i'm glad it finally worked out for you ^_^

mmmm PE teachers,,, good stuff lol

Thanks so much guys :wild:

I'm so nervous because I will have to do all the planning of my classes and report writing and parent interviews and everything :eek:

it's in a Catholic school too and I'm not Catholic :eek: so I'm kind of nervous about having to go to school mass and stuff :unsure: