Barack Obama Invokes Invokes Michael Jackson as the Music of 1983,

billyworld99

Proud Member
No Moonwalking For Obama At Barnard

Invokes Michael Jackson as the music of 1983, but won't moonwalk.posted May 14, 2012 1:52pm EDT

enhanced-buzz-14601-1337017527-22.jpg

.S. President Barack Obama pauses before he delivers the commencement address for the 2012 graduating class at Barnard College in New York May 14, 2012.

(Reuters / LARRY DOWNING)

Delivering a commencement address at Barnard, President Barack Obama contrasted his graduation from Columbia to the president, mentioning the pop icon Michael Jackson, but refused to do his signature dance move.

"The year I graduated, 1983, the first year women were admitted to Columbia," Obama said, adding "music was all about Michael and the moonwalk."

A graduating senior immediately shouted "Do it," sparking cheers and applause from the audience.

But Obama wouldn't play ball, declaring "No moonwalking today," leaving everyone who doesn't work for Obama disappointed.

http://www.buzzfeed.com/zekejmiller/no-moonwalking-for-obama-at-barnard

You just know he was heading home after that to practice his moonwalk.

I don't like Obama, didn't vote for him back then, won't this time around, BUT I do like very much the fact he brought up MIchael, that was great!

Lost all respect i had for him after the way he acted after june 09. i guess it was ok to like mj in 83 eh barack

Did you guys notice how he referred to him as "Michael" instead of his full name? I know everyone knew who he was talking about but still, that was odd to me.

I loved this! Michael Jackson and Barack Obama are my favorite celebrities. I was glad he mentioned Michael! We are about the same age, so I can relate to everything he mentioned. lol

Also Michelle Obama named Unbreakable as one of her favorite work-out music:

1. Stevie Wonder – "Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I'm Yours)"

2. Beyonce – "Move Your Body"

3. Janelle Monae – "Tightrope"