You all are so wonderful

VishalJ

Proud Member
Newbie here to this community - thank you for being such amazing fans - I was sick of all the haters on the other forums - literally sick and really mad.

I'm a musician myself (I was #1 on iTunes a few months ago) , and growing up in Mumbai, India (I was living with my grandmother) .. we didn't have access to any MTV or anything of that sort. We had 1 tv channel that used to show farming stuff and other boring things.

First time I saw Michael's album was 'BAD' .. stocked in a cassette store. I had heard of him but never listened to his music. I thought the cover of the album was so cool - I picked it up.. put it in my tape player and the rest is.. :)

MTV finally came to India in 1992 or so.. I was 14 - we were so excited to see all his videos on TV. I remember being in the bathroom, taking a leak and my grandma yelled excitedly ' MICHAEL IS ON TV!!' and I started screaming.. stopped what I was doing.. ran out with my pants half down to watch.. lol.

I finally got to see him perform when he came to Mumbai - from 200 feet away lol. IT was the most memorable experiences, ever.. the term 'magical' does not do justice. I think the post-concert depression never left me for a couple of years.

Thank you Michael for the most most amazing, heart warming, dream-inducing memories - your music, your personality, your manners, your humility, your genius, your giving - thank you for YOU and for giving us this awesome chance to witness history as it was being made.

Thank you Michael's fans - you guys are the real angels. Makes me feel better that there are so many true believers out there.

PS - I graduated from medical school (like all nerdy indians) and I'm pissed, that there was no defibrillator at Michael's residence. Those things cost like $1200! Could have easily saved his life. Dumb a$$ cardiologist - bah