Valentines Day!

xMichellex

Proud Member
Love it or hate it Valentines day is coming up so I've created this thread for you to share your thoughts on the day. Let me know if you love it and why or if you hate it and why. Let me know your plans for this year or your stories from previous years good or bad!

I am not bothered either way I am single but happy to be single so it is not a big deal to me. My best yet most embarrassing Valentines story comes from when I was in my last year of school. I thought it would be hilarious to send a card to one of our teachers signed supposedly from another teacher. Everyone thought it was funny until his wife found out. It actually turned out he had been having an affair with this other teacher for a long time anyway but I felt awful that my prank had kind of exposed it. Anybody else?

Well I've had some interesting experiences. My worst ever one was about 6 years ago when I opened my door at night and my drunken ex (we were together at the time) kind of fell in the door and I didn't really know what to do so I ran off and left him there and just kind of wandered around in the dark for a couple of hours not wanting to go home.

Last year was sweet though, my boyfriend came round with a box of chocolates which we shared. We had only been an item for 2 days so we were still really shy and stuff and didn't really know how to act (despite being friends for 6 months prior to this). But it was nice and a happy experience :)

I guess though one of the sweetest experiences I had was when I was about 6 or 7. One of my best friends at school was blind and I opened my tray on valentines day to discover a card written entirely in braille. It really fascinated me and thought it was the best thing ever and would often get it out for a long time after to feel it and try to "read" it. Every year after that I would make him a card that he could feel. It was sad when he left my school to go to a special school :(

Nice thread :)