This is it Drummer- Sugar Foot!

Billie_Jean09

Proud Member
I would be interested to learn more about Michael's drummer 'Sugar Foot' or just 'Foot' for short!

He said that Michael liked him to work with him as he kind of had an intuative ability to almost predict MJ's next moves, whether it be a spin etc..............and he was very finely tuned to Michael.:)

In TII rehearsals sugar foot plays the drums as MJ performs Billie Jean.........amazing!:clapping:

He says he has worked with him for 30yrs? Did I hear that right? Wow!

I'd like to hear if you know anything more about Michael's drummer foot! Thanks!:)

he creates magic with michael. hes a king.

awww yes I could see that there was a real connection there. A true artist, who knows his thing! :yes:

You could tell how proud he was to be a part of Michael's TII.
The way he spoke of MJ was with so much pride respect and affection.
I am still learning and like a sponge wanting to soak up as much knowledge as I can about Michael.............which includes people MJ respected and valued.
If MJ liked them I want to learn and know about them!! :yes:

My bf watched This Is It with me the other night. He's a drummer and he loved Sugarfoot. He was drumming along through the whole dvd. At one point he threw his head back and hit it off the wall behind us :lol:

I don't know anything about him so I'll cheat and use google ;)

Here's a link to an interview he did with Modern Drummer: http://www.moderndrummer.com/web_exclusive/900001124/Jonathan "Sugarfoot" Moffett

His myspace page: http://www.myspace.com/jonathanmoffett

A piece about him and his kit: http://www.soultonecymbals.com/ArtistDetail.aspx?ArtistID=299