Sorry, another "Real or Fake" thread - MJ 50 Years CD Box Set

MJJDC

Proud Member
Guys,

I've just got this item from eil.com which was listed as being an official Sony / Epic Chinese product, but I have strong doubts that it is. As a result I feel that I've paid well over the odds and am on the verge of giving them a piece of my mind and returning it for a refund....

Before I do however, can I have your thoughts and opinions - it shows the classic traits of a Bootleg, with some very sketchy spelling etc, but then there are elements of it which look official...

Anyway, here's the item;
DSC03902.JPG

DSC03904.JPG

DSC03911.JPG

DSC03903.JPG

DSC03905.JPG

Do I keep it or ditch it?
Thanks
MJJDC

There are two MOTOWN releases yet no mention of MOTOWN in the 'label' picture. The BAD cover is wrong. Why two HIStory covers? Plus, when do you see the original OTW cover anymore? I'm not an expert but it looks fake.

it def. look like bootleg... however - still nice;)
How much did u pay for it, if I may ask?
Eli.com says "Sorry, this item is not currently available." And on any official sites I see no info about this issue...

It has to be fake. All those spelling errors, HIStory DVD VII pictured, Motown albums on a Sony release?, every logo associated with an MJ album is on it and I dont think this is even Michael:
dsc03904dv.jpg

it def. look like bootleg... however - still nice;)
How much did u pay for it, if I may ask?
Eli.com says "Sorry, this item is not currently available." And on any official sites I see no info about this issue...

Yeah this is dead strange. Both eil.com and 991.com both removed the description from their listing the day I bought it which is very strange indeed. Like you I have failed to turn up any other info on the bloody thing!

It has both an ISBN and barcode number as per the pic below, but again no info to be found from google searches...
DSC03914.JPG

Very fishy right?
Thanks for the responses so far btw:)