Performing to MJ at 2024 Summer Olympics

This is my first time seeing this! Thank you for posting @zinniabooklover :love:

The commentator remarks that it is risky to choose a music piece as popular as ITC from MJ :giggle:
Aha! That is so interesting. Thanks for that. :)

I understood when the commentator said 'King of Pop' but nothing else, lol.

Michael's songs seem to be really popular with synchronised swimmers and rhythmic gymnasts. I've posted quite a few bits although, tbf, this particular routine was flagged up by @ChanceToDance - this one and the Thriller one. I just posted a fuller version. I love the Thriller one bc her outfit was influenced by Michael's Thriller clothes and she uses some of his moves. The ITC one is amazing but I mostly love it just bc she doesn't go for the obvious. So often it's SC (or Thriller or, occasionally, BJ) so it was great to hear something different and she interpreted it really well.

OMG!!!! I LOVE ITTT :love:
It's freakin' awesome, isn't it? She did the routine at the European championships. Different outfit and slightly different routine - didn't seem to have as many of Michael's moves in the earlier version. Still fabulous, though.

That's what's going on in the Ukraine right now:
Darkness falls across the land
The midnight hour is close at hand
Creatures crawl in search of blood
To terrorize y'all's neighborhood

The German gymnast who did a routine to ITC has won the all-around gold medal.

@bluemoon7

"In one of the most mesmerizing competitions at the Olympic Games Paris 2024, Germany’s Darja Varfolomeev clinched rhythmic gymnastics’ individual all-around gold after posting the highest score in three of four events to total 142.850.

The victory marks Germany’s first ever gold medal in the event.