No nominations for TII at the Oscars :(

In all fairness, that's good. I want Mike to win awards because they are justified not because he's no longer with us which this would have been. As much as I adored This Is It, Oscar-worthy it isn't.

In all fairness, that's good. I want Mike to win awards because they are justified not because he's no longer with us which this would have been. As much as I adored This Is It, Oscar-worthy it isn't.
Hi, Tony! :clapping:
In my art critical backgound, I tend to agree with you. I mean, as a professional, I admit he is no longer here at his peaks, and more so, he did not even had control on the final shape ("the final cut") of this motion picture.
Michael at his best is here with us in all the songs he had the chance to smooth up to perfection, like you make good points in your reviews. BTW, I really would like to talk again now, in this light after june, about his songs.
But my soul is willing for even a nomination... let's remember Heath Ledger, I really appreciate him as an actor, and even so his Jocker role was not at his best power. And still the artistic world considered fair to award him for this role, after... :no:

Positive reactions of people who saw this film are more worth than this cold statue!

I agree.

Neither are movies like "The Blind Side" and snub "Invictus" or "District 9", and how unfair is it that UP gets both a best animated picture nomination and picture period? If they were going to nominate them "Star Trek" should have been included. Just goes to show the oscars are more a popularity contest than merit just like the Grammy's and every other awards show. This is It should have gotten something, at the very least director for Kenny.

Why would Kenny be nominated for best director?

Kenny didn't even direct anything. The footage was already shot before he ever got his hands on it.

At most, Kenny is a jumped up editor.

why?