It's really not my week...

PurpleParrot

Proud Member
On Monday my boss told me that finally they will not be able to keep me in the company, so I've been home since and sending offers to some places to work.. I'm unemployed for the first time in my life...

Today, Friday, my doctor just called me...

I may have cancer.

I still have to pass test but it's probable. I'm 28 years old.

I actually reacted better to the cancer thing than to the job thing, because I've been talking about dying since I'm 8 years old.. so for me, the possibility of having a disease that would kill me is not much. But with the job thing, knowing that I'll be living with stress of not knowing when I'll find another job is worst..

Anyway, don't pitty me, just wanted to share that week moments with you.

You know they say that when you have a big stress or a big emotion, your body may react and mess up and 'liberate' some possible disease that were sleeping in your organism...

Since Michael died, I've been having my periods every 3 weeks instead of every month (sorry for the details guys), I had to take pills to sleep, I had to take Prozac, I've had little things of skin growing which we discovered are actually viral and today the cancer thing. Wow, that's a reaction.

Anyway, have a good day...

I'm sorry, hun. :hug: :(
Last week I was told the health issue I have may be cancer. I am 20. I don't have the test result back yet. Though they said it's unlikely to be cancer, it is pretty worrying.
Anyway, I really hope that you do not have cancer and you will be okay. We're all here for you. :huggy:

Im so sorry you lost your job :hug: ..one tip: when one door closes another one opens :)

I hope you dont have cancer :( ..and that this test comes out negative..

Sending you my strength! :hug:

there is definitely a chance you do NOT have cancer. in my experience, ninety percent plus, of the doctors that i have seen, have been wrong about me, when diagnosing negative things.

:hug: