Is there such a thing as a true friend anymore?

Mike P.

Proud Member
So I have this friend of mine who I've been talking to for a couple of months now, I considered her to be my best friend and I thought I trusted her but I'm really not so sure anymore.

Tonight, her and a couple of other people were supposed to have come over to my house to watch "A Nightmare on Elm Street" as it is being broadcast in High Definition tonight on a channel called HDNet. Well, Her and the other 2 people she was with decided to go pick up someone else and said that they would be right back. I guess there was some drama going on between them and the other person they were going to pick up.

So, shortly after they left, I get a phone call from this said friend, and after a few minutes I realized that she must have called me on accident as she didn't seem to know her phone was on, which is when I overheard her talking s**t about me and complaining about irrelevant things that happened a long time ago. She had said that she was pissed of at me because I supposedly make promises that I never keep, Which is completely untrue.

Months ago, When this friend was having problems with her ex-boyfriend whom she is no longer with, I had told her that if she needed another DVD player that I may have a spare one she could use, But since she hadn't reminded me and hasn't said another word about it in months, I had assumed she no longer needed it. I don't even have a spare one anymore because my sisters broke some time ago and she needed it.