Do you ever have phases

twinklEE

Proud Member
Do you ever have phases when you felt like an outcast? I don't know what's wrong with me but lately I've been feeling like an outcast, I've never had a high self esteem, so it's actually quiet normal to go through 'low' phases, but I just don't know what to do to help feeling this way. I never really fit in anywhere, I'm not the prettiest girl around, nor am I the smartest. I just feel like I suck at everything you know? Just yesterday there was this party, heck I just couldn't fit in so I left at 9 pm. Sometimes I look at my friends pics on facebook and I'm like why can't I look that way? Or when I hear about someone being being extremely smart, I feel like I was born dumb, I'm not dumb, I'm a freshman at college, but it's just times like these when I hate everything about myself, even hate that I'm existing. I just so wish I could be someone else but I can't. Why am I the way I am?!

Yes, I definitely go through phases like this sometimes. I just try to put my focus on something else (like uplifting songs, funny movies or books, etc.) until it passes

yes me too because I have a problem speaking, so I don't like talking to anyone I don't know :no: but now I have a got a communicator so I can talk to more people easier :yes: but I do know how you feel :hug:

Well, hun... Don't despair... I've been feeling that all my life... I NEVER fitted in anywhere... ONLY with my friends... There I can be ME... People will always have a 'label' to stick on you... They only 'nag' about the 'BAD' things about you and don't even see the 'GOOD' things that you should be proud of... Don't waist your time to be someone else... Just believe in yourself... You're UNIQUE... You have a mission... a dream...