Did anyone catch...

marialovesmjj

Proud Member
Did anyone catch Cicely Tyson talking to Don Lenon of CNN? She had brought up Michael's vitiligo and how the Glove had originally covered it up on his hands...

I had heard that before but I can't remember where.

But she had very nice words. :)

No, I didn't see that, but God Bless Cicely for speaking the TRUTH!!!!

In due time, the haterz will be shut down.

Cicely Tyson was so broken at the memorial; she was bawling.

Cicely Tyson was so broken at the memorial; she was bawling.

I think everyone was.

I did through out the whole thing. So did my Mother.

I just simply love that family. The Jackson's are the Nicest family out there.

God bless his soul. I can't imagine the struggle he was going through with that condition.

From what I studied about 'vitiligo, the reason why he may have used the oxygen chamber, was to help slow down the affects of it. They use these devices in burn units in hospital; it's main purpose is to increase the count of white blood cells, which help maintain strong bones etc and the pigmentation of the skin. It seems to be a favourable treatment.

One of my friends knows a woman from India who is trying to fight her battle with vitiligo, and sadly she's loosing. Most of her body is now a mily white. The skin first turns a pinkish colour, then when that fades, white is the final stage. It's very sad to see someone loose something that they love so dear; their culture, their colour. :(

It's nice to know that there are still many respectful people in this world. I just have to wonder, how does a parent so go incredibly wrong so as to raiser a hater? That's just bad parenting.