6 Questions about MJ and the Media.

MJ STUDENT RESEARCHER

Proud Member
Hello, I am a student currently undertaking dissertation project about the media portrayal of Michael Jackson. I have 6 questions and would appreciate if you could take the time to answer as honestly as you can.
The questions are not intended to offend anyone and are purely for research. All answers will be treated with confidentiality.
You can reply on the thread or email me directly on sss23@le.ac.uk.

Thank you.

QUESTIONS:
1. What was it about MJ's life and music that made you a strong fan?

2. How have your feelings about Michael Jackson changed since his death?

3. What are your thoughts on the media representation of MJ?

4. What were your reactions and feelings towards MJ following Bashir's MJ documentary?

5. Do you feel that any of the negative portrayal of MJ in the press coverage before his death influenced your judgement of the man?
If yes, in what ways?
If no, why do you feel this is?

6. How do you think MJ will be seen by the upcoming generation 20 years on from now?

1. I initially became a fan of Michael’s music back in 1983 when I first saw the Billie Jean video. I fell in love right there & then… within in weeks, my bedroom walls were plastered with posters of Michael! I believe Michael was a musical genius… his music was so different to anything else out there at the time. He was an innovator and a huge inspiration to others (including myself). Since then, I’ve bought every album he ever released and many books. Michael was the most loving person I’ve ever come across… his humanitarian and charitable efforts are second to none. How anyone cannot love this man is beyond me!
2. No. Why would they?